Analysis on Metric Spaces Seminar

2022 Seminar 

Date

Time (JST)

Speaker

Title and Abstract

Registration

Tuesday, Mar 8

4-5 pm

Juha Kinnunen

Aalto University

Supercaloric functions for the parabolic \(p\)-Laplace equation in the fast diffusion case

Recording

Friday, Apr 22

 10-11 am

Naotaka Kajino

Kyoto University

Sub-Gaussian heat kernel bounds and singularity of energy measures for symmetric diffusions

 

Recording

Tuesday, May 10

4-5 pm

Xiao Zhong

University of Helsinki

Variational problems with gradient constraint

Recording

Thursday, June 2

4-5 pm 

Artur Słabuszewski

Warsaw University of Technology

Sobolev embeddings of fractional spaces – continuity and compactness Recording

Friday, July 1

10-11 am

Changyu Guo

Shangdong University

Conservation law for harmonic mappings in higher dimensions

Registration

 

Talk videos will be available under permission from speakers. 

2021 Fall Seminar

Date Time (JST) Speaker Title and Abstract

Registration

Recording

Friday, October 8 10:00-11:00
Hiroyoshi Mitake        University of Tokyo

On weak solutions to first-order discount mean field games

Recording
Thursday, October 14 15:00-16:00
Panu Lahti
Chinese Academy of Sciences
Quasiconformal and Sobolev mappings in metric measure spaces Recording
Friday, November 19 9:00-10:00
Mario Bonk
UCLA
Fractals and the dynamics of  Thurston maps Recording
Friday, December 10 9:00-10:00
Guozhen Lu
University of Connecticut
Helgason-Fourier analysis techniques on hyperbolic spaces and sharp geometric and functional inequalities Recording

2021 Summer Seminar

Date

 

Time (JST)

 

Speaker

 

Title and Abstract

 

Video 

 

Friday, May 14
9:00-10:00
Juan Manfredi
University of Pittsburgh

 

Natural \(p\)-means for the \(p\)-Laplacian in Euclidean space and the Heisenberg Group
View Recording
Friday, May 28
9:00-10:00
Nageswari Shanmugalingam
University of Cincinnati
Uniformization of weighted Gromov hyperbolic spaces and uniformly locally bounded geometry
View Recording
Wednesday, June 9
15:00-16:00
Hiroyuki Chihara
University of the Ryukyus
Microlocal analysis of d-plane transform on the Euclidean space

Recording

Slides

Friday, June 25
10:00-11:00
Shin-ichi Ohta
Osaka University and RIKEN
Localization and isoperimetric inequalities
View Recording
Friday, July 16
9:00-10:00
Elisa Negrini
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
System identification through Lipschitz regularized deep neural networks
View Recording
Wednesday, Auguest 11
9:00-10:00
Piotr Hajlasz
University of Pittsburgh
Lipschitz mappings, metric differentiability, and factorization through metric trees

View Recording

Friday, August 27
9:00-10:00
Luca Capogna
Smith College
Curve shrinking flow in Carnot groups

View Recording