Date

Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - 14:00 to 15:00

Yasuyuki Kato, Assistant Professor, University of Tokyo. Language: English

Date

Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 15:00 to 16:00

Prof. Ben Powell, University of Queensland, Brisbane. Language: English

Date

Thursday, September 14, 2017 - 14:00 to 15:00

Dr. Miklos Lajko, Postdoctoral researcher at EPFL Lausanne, Switzerland.Language: English

Date

Thursday, September 7, 2017 - 14:00 to 15:00

Dr. Shunsuke C. Furuya, Condensed Matter Theory Laboratory
RIKEN.  Language: English

Date

Tuesday, September 5, 2017 - 14:00 to 15:00

Dr. Ludovic Jaubert, LOMA, University of Bordeaux. Language: English

Date

Thursday, August 10, 2017 - 11:00 to 12:00

The Occupational Health and Safety Section is presenting a Safety Orientation (Advanced Program) mainly for venders, contractors who perform collection or cleanup of waste, or frequently access experimental areas as below. Chapter 13 of PRP of the University requires those personnel to take the Advanced Safety Program at least once a year. OIST administrative personnel can also take the orientation.

Date

Wednesday, August 9, 2017 - 16:00 to 17:00

The Occupational Health and Safety Section is presenting a Safety Orientation (Advanced Program) mainly for venders, contractors who perform collection or cleanup of waste, or frequently access experimental areas as below. Chapter 13 of PRP of the University requires those personnel to take the Advanced Safety Program at least once a year. OIST administrative personnel can also take the orientation.

Date

Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 15:00 to 16:00

Seminar by Dr. Mitsuru Akaki (Osaka U), June 22, 15:00-16:00@C015, Lab1

Date

Wednesday, May 24, 2017 - 15:00 to Friday, May 26, 2017 - 12:00

Short Lecture Course :  "Introduction to Symmetry-Protected Topological Phases”, Prof. Keisuke Totsuka (YITP) , B700, Lab3.  Wed 24th at 15:00-16:30, Thu 25th at 10:30-12:00 &17:00-18:30, Fri 26th at 10:30-12:00.

Date

Tuesday, May 16, 2017 - 14:00 to 15:00

Seminar by Prof. Kedar Damle (Tata Institute of Fundamental Research), May 16th (Tue) at C209.

Pages