Date

Friday, July 12, 2013 - 13:30 to 14:30

Theory of Quantum Matter Unit would like to invite you to a seminar by Dr. Olga Sikora, National Taiwan University, to be held tomorrow (Fri, 12th July) at 13:30-14:30 in C016, Lab 1.

 

 

Variational Monte Carlo method with tensor product wave function

Dr. Olga Sikora, National Taiwan University

Fri 12th July 13:30-14:30 at C016, Lab1

Date

Tuesday, May 28, 2013 - 16:00

 

Seminar: “Observation of Superconducting Vortices by Transmission Electron Microscopy”

 

Speaker: Dr. Ken Harada, Central Research Laboratory, Hitachi, Ltd.

Date/Time: Tue 28th May / 16:00-17:00

Location: Seminar Room C210, Level C, Center Building

 


Observation of Vortices in Superconductors by Transmission Electron Microscopy

Date

Wednesday, May 22, 2013 - 10:30 to 11:30
Sponsored by Theory of Quantum Matter (Shannon) Unit

Date

Friday, April 5, 2013 - 11:00 to 12:00

Theory of Quantum Matter (Nic. Shannon) Unit would like to invite you to a semiar presented by Dr. Yoshitomo Kamiya, Los Alamos National Laboratory: 

Date: Friday 5th April

Time: 11:00am-12:00pm

Venue: D014, Lab 1, Campus

Speaker: Dr. Yoshitomo Kamiya, Theoretical Division, T-4 and CNLS, Los Alamos National Laboratory

Title: “Magnetic vortex crystals in frustrated Mott insulator”

Abstract:

Date

Thursday, April 18, 2013 - 11:00 to 12:00

 

Theory of Quantum Matter Unit would like to invite you to a seminar: 

Date: Thursday 18th April

Time: 11:00am-12:00pm

Venue : Seminar Room C209, Center Building

Speaker: Professor J Paul Attfield, Centre for Science at Extreme Conditions and the School of Chemistry, University of Edinburgh

Title: “Chemistry on a background - new orders in simple solids”

Abstract:

Date

Thursday, March 14, 2013 - 10:00 to 11:00

Seminar hosted by Theory of Quantum Matter (Nic Shannon) Unit :

 

Title: “Exotic Ising dynamics in a 1D Bose-Hubbard model

Speaker: Dr. Luis Seabra, Max-Planck Institute for the Physics of Complex Systems (MPI-PKS), Dresden

Date: Thursday 14th March

Time: 10:00am - 11:00am

Venue: Meeting Room D015, Lab 1

Abstract:

Date

Thursday, March 7, 2013 - 10:00 to 11:00

Theory of Quantum Matter (Nic Shannon) Unit would like to invite you to a seminar :

*****************************************************************

Date: Thursday 7th March

Time: 10:00am-11:00am

Venue: Meeting Room A613, Level A, Lab 2

Date

Friday, March 1, 2013 - 13:00 to 14:00

Seminar: “Spin-Orbit Coupling in Mott Insulators: Unusual Interactions and Possible Exotic Phases”

Speaker: Dr. George Jackeli, Max-Planck Institute for Solid State Research, Germany

Abstract:

Over the last few years, there has been an upsurge of interest in materials in which exotic states may emerge as the result of relativistic spin-orbit interactions. We will discuss insulating iridium oxides from this perspective.

Date

Tuesday, February 12, 2013 - 16:00

Seminar Annoucement (Theory of Quantum Matter Unit)

Date/Time : Tuesday 12th February / 16:00-17:00 

Venue : Meeting Room A613, Level A, Lab 2, Main Campus

Speaker : Dr. Hiroaki Ueda, Tokyo Metropolitan University

Title : “Topological charge pumping effect due to the parity anomaly on the Surface of Three-Dimensional Topological Insulators”

Abstract:

Date

Tuesday, January 8, 2013 - 10:00 to 11:00

 

 

Pages