Date

Friday, July 20, 2018 - 10:30 to 11:00

The Library would like to invite you to the Institutional Repository (OISTIR) Seminar on July, 20 (Friday).

Last year, we held "Institutional Repository & Archival of Research Data" in cooperation with the Dean of Research Office.

This year, we would like to give information about Open Access and some updates related to OISTIR.  

 

Date: July 20 (Friday)

Time: 10:00-10:25 (English)

          10:30-10:55 (Japanese)

Venue: B250, Center Building

Date

Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 14:00 to 15:00

Ecology and Evolution seminar #6 Semiar by Prof. Tatiana Tatarinova (University of La Verne), July 18th (Wed) 2-3pm at B250. All is welcome.

Date

Wednesday, June 13, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:30

Seminar "Towards a tensionless string field theory for six-dimensional (2,0) CFT" by Dr. Hidehiko Shimada, Staff Scientist, Mathematical and Theoretical Physics Unit at OIST. Jun 13 (Wed) at C756-L3

Date

Tuesday, May 22, 2018 - 16:00 to 17:00

Ecology & Evolution Seminar 5: "Reductive genome evolution in the obligate intracellular symbiont of cockroaches, Blattabacterium cuenoti." by Yukihiro Kinjo (Bourguignon Unit, OIST)

Date

Tuesday, May 29, 2018 - 13:00 to 15:00

LabVIEW Hands-on Session

Date

Wednesday, May 30, 2018 - 10:00 to 12:00

EndNote Hands-on Session

Date

Tuesday, May 29, 2018 - 13:00 to 15:00

COMSOL Hands-on Session

Date

Tuesday, April 24, 2018 - 11:00 to 12:00

Date

Monday, April 23, 2018 - 13:00

Part III: Introduction to the numerical libraries Numpy, Scipy and Matplotlib. Bring a laptop, and make sure you can access Sango and Tombo.

Date

Wednesday, April 18, 2018 - 13:00

Part II: A few common uses for Python on the Cluster. Bring a laptop, and make sure you have access to Sango and Tombo clusters.

Pages