EVSP: Experimental Visiting Scholars


The "Experimental Visiting Scholar Program" or EVSP (formerly known as DVSP) emphasizes novel and innovative approaches in research by inviting senior faculty to spend their sabbatical time at OIST (Program Overview). While the TSVP is mostly focussed on theoretical researchers, candidates for the EVSP are usually experimental scientists. Each visitor has a host unit at OIST, in order to allow access to experimental lab areas.

List of EVSP Visitors

Name Arrival Departure Field Hosting Unit(s)
Yi-chao Chen 2022/01/03 2022/12/30 Solid Mechanics Fried
Christian Rosenmund 2022/09/02 2023/06/30 Neuroscience Goda
Daniel Chourrout 2023/08/03 2024/06/30 Evolution, Marine Science N. Luscombe

Application Process

For information on the application process, see this page.