Date

Wednesday, January 18, 2017 - 13:00 to 15:00

We offer a concise introduction to C and C++ programming for researchers and students.

Date

Wednesday, December 7, 2016 - 12:00

Our final meeting to celebrate what we have shared

Date

Monday, November 7, 2016 - 12:30 to 14:00

Time: 12:30-14:00, Monday - Nov 7, 2016; Venue: Lab 3, SR C700; Coordinator: Dr. Cecilia Lu, Group Leader, Van Vactor Unit, OIST; To register and read more about the event, go to https://groups.oist.jp/pcda

Date

Thursday, December 8, 2016 - 12:30 to Saturday, December 10, 2016 - 16:00

Target Group: OIST Researchers; 3 workshops during Dec. 8-10; Venue: Central Building - SR C210; Instructor: Alyssa Swanson, Intensive Program Manager, University of Pennsylvania's English Language Programs, USA. Registration deadline: Tuesday, Dec. 6th. To register and read more about the event, go to https://groups.oist.jp/pcda

Date

Thursday, November 24, 2016 - 12:00 to 13:00

Next roundtable: Lab Leadership; Guest Expert: Nick Luscombe, Adjunct Professor at OIST; Who: ALL are welcome, although OIST Scientists are strongly encouraged to join/attend; When: noon - 1 pm on Thursday, Nov. 24; Where: Ctr Bldg - SR B503; Coordinator: Dr. Garth Ilsley, Sience and Technology Group, OIST; To get more info about the Club and the event, please go to https://groups.oist.jp/pcda

Date

Monday, October 24, 2016 - 11:30 to 12:30

"Orientation session for OIST New Postdocs and Staff Scientists"; 11:30-12:30 on Monday, Oct. 24; Lab 3 - Seminar Room C700; Postdoctoral Scholars and Staff Scientists hired between June-October 2016; No registration required. More info on https://groups.oist.jp/pcda

Date

Thursday, October 13, 2016 - 12:00 to 13:00

Time: Noon-13:00, Thursday - Oct 13, 2016; Venue: Lab 3, SR C700; Coordinator: Dr. Cecilia Lu, Group Leader, Van Vactor Unit, OIST; Read more on https://groups.oist.jp/pcda

Date

Tuesday, October 11, 2016 - 12:00 to 13:00

Noon-13:00, Tuesday - Oct 11, 2016; Ctr Bldg, SR C210; Read more on PCDA website: https://groups.oist.jp/pcda

Date

Friday, November 4, 2016 - 10:00 to 11:30

10:00 - 11:30 am on Friday, November 4th; Ctr Bldg - Seminar Room C210; Instructor: Bill Lindstaedt; Assistant Vice Chancellor, Career Advancement, International and Postdoctoral Services (CAIPS); University of California, San Francisco, USA; Please register on https://groups.oist.jp/pcda by Wednesday, November 2nd

Date

Friday, November 4, 2016 - 12:30 to 14:00

12:30 - 2 pm on Friday, November 4th; Ctr Bldg - Seminar Room C210; Instructor: Bill Lindstaedt; Assistant Vice Chancellor, Career Advancement, International and Postdoctoral Services (CAIPS); University of California, San Francisco, USA; Please register on https://groups.oist.jp/pcda by Wednesday, November 2nd

Pages