Date

Tuesday, April 20, 2021 - 13:00 to 15:00

This Mini Course will sell Z shells on the Z shore.
The Z shell (Zsh) is a Unix shell that can be used as an interactive login shell and as a command interpreter for shell scripting.

◆Target Audience
This course is suitable for people who have used Unix terminals before.

Date

Friday, February 19, 2021 - 15:00

Creating a conclusion to a presentation - Feb 19th

Giving spontaneous one-minute talks - Feb 26th

Space is limited to 9 people.

Date

Wednesday, September 21, 2022 - 13:00

The OIST High-Performance Computing User Group Meeting. Learn all about the newest news. Everybody is welcome!

Date

Tuesday, March 16, 2021 - 16:00

Learn how to make a reservation, and give directions,  all in Japanese.

No Japanese experience necessary!

Date

Tuesday, March 2, 2021 - 16:00

Learn how to call a taxi, give directions to a location, and describe a place with simple adjectives, all in Japanese.

Date

Tuesday, February 16, 2021 - 16:00

Learn how to have a basic conversation in Japanese, including speaking about likes, dislikes and the weather. You'll also learn some high-frequency phrases that you hear often in Japan.

Date

Tuesday, February 2, 2021 - 16:00

Learn how to ask questions about ingredients and allergens, ask about price and quantity of goods, and pay for your purchases at the register, all in Japanese.

Date

Tuesday, January 19, 2021 - 16:00

Sign up to join us to practice your introductions. 

Date

Thursday, October 6, 2022 - 13:00 to 15:00

A beginner's introduction to using the clusters and other computing resources at OIST. This is the second, hands-on session.

Date

Monday, May 24, 2021 - 13:00

A beginner's introduction to using the clusters and other computing resources at OIST. This is the first, introductory session.

Pages