Upcoming Events

Limit results by category:

Graduate School

1st Admissions Workshop for 2022

Tuesday, February 15, 2022 (All day) to Thursday, February 17, 2022 (All day)

1st Admissions Selection Workshop for 2022

External Events

The 33rd Board of Governors Meeting

Thursday, February 17, 2022 (All day)

Please address inquiries to the President's Office.

Outreach

OIST Science Festival 2022

Saturday, February 19, 2022 (All day)
TBD

Science Festival 2021 will be held in February this year.

OIST Mini Symposium

*New Dates* OIST Mini Symposium "Yielding and Flow of Soft Matter Systems"

Tuesday, March 15, 2022 (All day) to Thursday, March 17, 2022 (All day)
OIST Main Campus (C209)

OIST Mini Symposium | Organizing unit: Micro/Bio/Nanofluidics Unit | Open to OIST members | For non-OIST members: Please contact the organizers for information on how to participate.

Originally scheduled for March 2021, this OIST Mini Symposium has been rescheduled to March 2022 due to the situation with COVID-19. The new dates are March 15 - 17, 2022. We ask for your understanding that the dates are subject to change due to the current COVID-19 situation.

External Events

The 28th Board of Councilors Meeting

Wednesday, May 18, 2022 (All day) to Friday, May 20, 2022 (All day)

Please address inquiries to the President's Office.

External Events

The 34th Board of Governors Meeting

Sunday, May 22, 2022 (All day) to Monday, May 23, 2022 (All day)

Please address inquiries to the President's Office.

Graduate School

2nd Admissions Workshop for 2022

Tuesday, June 14, 2022 (All day) to Thursday, June 16, 2022 (All day)
OIST Main Campus

2nd Admissions Selection Workshop for 2022

Graduate School

Welcome to Class of 2022 New Students

Thursday, September 1, 2022 - 10:30
OIST Auditorium

Welcome Ceremony for Class of 2022 New Students

OIST Workshops

OIST Workshop on Axonal Degeneration and Regeneration

Monday, October 3, 2022 (All day) to Friday, October 7, 2022 (All day)
OIST Seaside House

Originally scheduled for October 2021, this workshop has been rescheduled to October 2022 due to the situation with COVID-19. The new dates are Oct 3 - 7, 2022.

OIST Workshop | Main organizer: Marco Terenzio (Molecular Neuroscience Unit) | OIST members are welcome to attend all scientific sessions;

OIST Workshops

OIST Workshop "Recent Trends in Microrheology and Microfluidics"

Tuesday, January 10, 2023 (All day) to Thursday, January 12, 2023 (All day)
OIST Seaside House

Originally scheduled for January 2021, this workshop has been rescheduled to January 2023 due to the situation with COVID-19. The new dates are Jan 10 - Jan 12, 2023.

OIST Workshop | Visit the workshop's website for more details. | OIST members are welcome to attend all scientific sessions

Graduate School

Welcome to Class of 2023 New Students

Friday, September 1, 2023 - 10:30
OIST Auditorium

Welcome Ceremony for Class of 2023 New Students

Pages