Upcoming Events

Limit results by category:

Campus Service

[RC] Insurance Company Visits OIST

Wednesday, July 28, 2021 - 11:00 to 15:00
Resource Center Center Bldg next to the ATM

English-speaking insurance agent Wiltec in Chatan visits OIST. [When]11:00-15:00 [Where]Resource Center in the Center Building(right next to the ATM)

Campus

PATO Open Meeting - Teachers Appreciation Week

Wednesday, July 28, 2021 - 12:00 to 13:00
C209. Center Building or Zoom

Teacher Appreciation Week is coming up soon and we need your contribution to make this event a success. In this meeting, we will discuss the ways you can contribute, such as planning meals or activities during TAW, help collect money, and general support.

Holiday

Mountain Day 山の日 2021

Monday, August 9, 2021 - 00:00

National holiday

Graduate School

Welcome to Class of 2021 New Students

Wednesday, September 1, 2021 - 10:30
OIST Auditorium

Welcome Ceremony for Class of 2021 New Students

Recreation

[OIST 10th] Art Exhibition "Synergy"

Saturday, September 18, 2021 - 12:00
Hotel Moon Beach MB Gallery (Onna-son)

The “Synergy” art exhibition was born out of a desire to showcase the artistic talents of the OIST community to the Okinawan community and to visitors from the mainland. Moreover, the exhibition aims to foster stronger relationships between OIST and the Okinawan community by promoting the development of artistic expression.

Holiday

Respect for the Aged Day 敬老の日 2021

Monday, September 20, 2021 - 00:00

National holiday

Holiday

Autumnal Equinox Day 秋分の日 2021

Thursday, September 23, 2021 - 00:00

National holiday

External Events

LONGEVITY AND HEALTHY AGEING: WHAT CAN WE LEARN FROM BLUE ZONES?

Friday, October 29, 2021 - 08:30 to Saturday, October 30, 2021 - 17:00
OIST Conference Center

This is a "Key Symposium" arranged by the Journal of Internal Medicine and the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences. For more information please contact the organizers.

Holiday

Culture Day 文化の日 2021

Wednesday, November 3, 2021 - 00:00

National holiday

External Events

The 32nd Board of Governors Meeting

Thursday, November 4, 2021 (All day)

Please address inquiries to the President's Office.

External Events

The 34th Annual Meeting of the Japanese Society for Alternatives to Animal Experiments

Thursday, November 11, 2021 (All day) to Saturday, November 13, 2021 (All day)
OIST Conference Center, Tunnel Gallery & B250

This is an externally organized event. For more information contact the organizers. For more information please visit the meeting's website (external link)

Holiday

Labor Thanksgiving Day 勤労感謝の日 2021

Tuesday, November 23, 2021 - 00:00

National holiday

Wellness

Occupational physician: Dr. Yamamoto| 産業医: 山本先生

Wednesday, December 1, 2021 - 13:00 to 16:00
OIST Health Center

Reservation required.

Holiday

New Years Holiday 年末年始 2022

Wednesday, December 29, 2021 (All day) to Monday, January 3, 2022 (All day)

National holiday

External Events

The 27th Board of Councilors Meeting

Thursday, February 3, 2022 (All day)

Please address inquiries to the President's Office.

Graduate School

1st Admissions Workshop for 2022

Tuesday, February 15, 2022 (All day) to Thursday, February 17, 2022 (All day)

1st Admissions Selection Workshop for 2022

External Events

The 33rd Board of Governors Meeting

Thursday, February 17, 2022 (All day)

Please address inquiries to the President's Office.

External Events

The 28th Board of Councilors Meeting

Wednesday, May 18, 2022 (All day) to Friday, May 20, 2022 (All day)

Please address inquiries to the President's Office.

External Events

The 34th Board of Governors Meeting

Sunday, May 22, 2022 (All day) to Monday, May 23, 2022 (All day)

Please address inquiries to the President's Office.

Graduate School

2nd Admissions Workshop for 2022

Tuesday, June 14, 2022 (All day) to Thursday, June 16, 2022 (All day)
OIST Main Campus

2nd Admissions Selection Workshop for 2022

Graduate School

Welcome to Class of 2022 New Students

Thursday, September 1, 2022 - 10:30
OIST Auditorium

Welcome Ceremony for Class of 2022 New Students

Graduate School

Welcome to Class of 2023 New Students

Friday, September 1, 2023 - 10:30
OIST Auditorium

Welcome Ceremony for Class of 2023 New Students