Upcoming Events

Limit results by category:

Campus Service

[RC] Insurance Company Visits OIST

Wednesday, June 19, 2024 - 11:00 to 15:00
The room next to the ATM in the center building

English-speaking insurance agent Wiltec in Chatan visits OIST. [When]11:00-15:00 [Where]Resource Center in the Center Building(right next to the ATM)

Professional Development

第3回 大学職員向け勉強会 / #3 Study Sessions for OIST Staff (JPN)

Thursday, June 20, 2024 - 13:30 to 14:30
Lab3 C700
*Japanese session. English sessions will be held from September to December. C-Hub 第3回大学職員向け勉強会 「研究支援とは」 (日本語) Presenter: Mizuki Shimanuki, Provost Office. Facilitator: Ayumi Nagai, C-Hub
Campus Service

[RC] Insurance Company Visits OIST

Wednesday, June 26, 2024 - 11:00 to 15:00
Resource Center Center Bldg next to the ATM

English-speaking insurance agent Wiltec in Chatan visits OIST. [When]11:00-15:00 [Where]Resource Center in the Center Building(right next to the ATM)

External Events

WCCI 2024 Open Forum on AI Governance

Sunday, June 30, 2024 (All day)
Pacifico Yokohama, Japan
WCCI 2024 Open Forum on AI Governance How to harness evolving AI: Dialogue of developers, users, and policy makers
Professional Development

第4回 大学職員向け勉強会 / #4 Study Sessions for OIST Staff (JPN)

Monday, July 1, 2024 - 11:00 to 12:00
Lab3 C700
*Japanese session. English sessions will be held from September to December. C-Hub 第4回大学職員向け勉強会 「大学組織」 (日本語) Presenter: Mizuki Shimanuki, Provost Office. Facilitator: Ayumi Nagai, C-Hub
Campus Service

[RC] Insurance Company Visits OIST

Wednesday, July 3, 2024 - 11:00 to 15:00
Resource Center Center Bldg next to the ATM

English-speaking insurance agent Wiltec in Chatan visits OIST. [When]11:00-15:00 [Where]Resource Center in the Center Building(right next to the ATM)

Campus Service

[RC] Insurance Company Visits OIST

Wednesday, July 3, 2024 - 11:00 to 15:00
The room next to the ATM in the center building

English-speaking insurance agent Wiltec in Chatan visits OIST. [When]11:00-15:00 [Where]Resource Center in the Center Building(right next to the ATM)

Campus Service

[RC] Insurance Company Visits OIST

Wednesday, July 10, 2024 - 11:00 to 15:00
The room next to the ATM in the center building

English-speaking insurance agent Wiltec in Chatan visits OIST. [When]11:00-15:00 [Where]Resource Center in the Center Building(right next to the ATM)

Holiday

海の日 Marine Day

Monday, July 15, 2024 (All day)

National holiday

Professional Development

Grants in Practice: How to Write a Successful MSCA Application

Thursday, July 25, 2024 - 14:00 to 18:00
L5D23 (tentative)

"Grants in Practice" session will be held at OIST on July 25th, for students and researchers interested in learning ways to successfully apply to grants, like the European MSCA

Holiday

山の日 Mountain Day

Sunday, August 11, 2024 (All day)

National holiday

Holiday

休日 National Holiday

Monday, August 12, 2024 (All day)

National holiday

Graduate School

Welcome Ceremony for the Class of 2024

Monday, September 2, 2024 - 10:00
OIST Auditorium

Welcome Ceremony for new faculty members joining OIST, and PhD students joining the Class of 2024.

The ceremony is open to all OIST community members and will be held at the Auditorium (Time TBD).

Holiday

敬老の日 Respect for the Aged Day

Monday, September 16, 2024 (All day)

National holiday

Holiday

秋分の日 Autumnal Equinox Day

Sunday, September 22, 2024 (All day)

National holiday

Holiday

休日 National Holiday

Monday, September 23, 2024 (All day)

National holiday

Holiday

スポーツの日 Sports Day

Monday, October 14, 2024 (All day)

National holiday

Holiday

文化の日 Culture Day

Sunday, November 3, 2024 (All day)

National holiday

Holiday

休日 National Holiday

Monday, November 4, 2024 (All day)

National holiday

Holiday

勤労感謝の日 Labor Thanksgiving Day

Saturday, November 23, 2024 (All day)

National holiday

Holiday

New Years Holiday 年末年始 2025

Sunday, December 29, 2024 (All day) to Friday, January 3, 2025 (All day)

National holiday