Date

Tuesday, June 12, 2018 - 09:00 to 11:30

Online registration required.

Date

Tuesday, May 22, 2018 - 16:00 to 17:00

[Seminar]

Speaker: Prof. Bruce Sutherland

Title: Plumes in Stratified Fluids

Institution: University of Alberta

Seminar Venue: C700, Lab3

Date

Monday, May 21, 2018 - 14:00 to 15:00

[PhD Thesis Presentation]

Speaker: Dongrong Zhang

Thesis Title: Spectral theory of turbulent flows

Venue: Seminar Room B503, Center Building

Date

Wednesday, April 25, 2018 - 15:00 to 16:00

Title: "Context-specific Wnt Signalling in Embryonic Development and Heart Muscle Differentiation”

Speaker: Professor Stefan Hoppler

Institution: Prof. Stefan Hoppler, Institute of Medical Sciences, University of Aberdeen, Scotland, UK

 

Date

Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 16:00

Three Minute Thesis launch event at Teatime

Date

Friday, April 13, 2018 - 14:00 to 15:00

Speaker: Prof. Remi Munos

Date,Time,Venue: April 13, Friday from 14:00-15:00 @B711, Lab3

Title: "Several challenges of deep Reinforcement Learning"

Affiliation: INRIA (currently visiting Google DeepMind) Lille, France (London, UK)

Date

Friday, April 13, 2018 - 16:00 to 17:00

Dr. Joel P. Schneider, Chief of Chemical Biology Laboratory 
Head, Peptide Design and Materials Section
Center for Cancer Research Deputy Director, National Cancer Institute, NIH

 

Date

Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 09:00 to Friday, May 18, 2018 - 11:30

Online registration is required.

Date

Monday, April 2, 2018 - 16:00 to 17:00

Prof. Michael Shadlen MD PhD

Department of Neuroscience

Zuckerman Mind Brain Behavior Institute

Kavli Institute of Brain Science

Howard Hughes Medical Institute

Columbia University 

 

Date

Monday, March 19, 2018 - 16:00 to 17:00

Speaker: Dr. Henrique von Gersdorff from Vollum Institute, Oregon Health & Science University

Pages