Date

Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 16:00

Three Minute Thesis launch event at Teatime

Date

Friday, April 13, 2018 - 14:00 to 15:00

Speaker: Prof. Remi Munos

Date,Time,Venue: April 13, Friday from 14:00-15:00 @B711, Lab3

Title: "Several challenges of deep Reinforcement Learning"

Affiliation: INRIA (currently visiting Google DeepMind) Lille, France (London, UK)

Date

Friday, April 13, 2018 - 16:00 to 17:00

Dr. Joel P. Schneider, Chief of Chemical Biology Laboratory 
Head, Peptide Design and Materials Section
Center for Cancer Research Deputy Director, National Cancer Institute, NIH

 

Date

Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 09:00 to Friday, May 18, 2018 - 11:30

Online registration is required.

Date

Monday, April 2, 2018 - 16:00 to 17:00

Prof. Michael Shadlen MD PhD

Department of Neuroscience

Zuckerman Mind Brain Behavior Institute

Kavli Institute of Brain Science

Howard Hughes Medical Institute

Columbia University 

 

Date

Monday, March 19, 2018 - 16:00 to 17:00

Speaker: Dr. Henrique von Gersdorff from Vollum Institute, Oregon Health & Science University

Date

Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 09:00 to 10:00

Speaker: Lashmi Piriya Ananda Babu

Title: Functional roles of microtubules in a giant presynaptic terminal

 

Date

Thursday, March 1, 2018 - 00:30 to Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 23:30

Wiley Paid Trial ended yesterday, but you don’t need to be disappointed.

We have arranged another paid trial, “Oxford Scholarship Online,” provided by Oxford University Press for 1 year, until February 28, 2019.  

You have online access to over 900 books of the following subjects: Biology, Mathematics, Neuroscience and Physics.

www.oxfordscholarship.com

Date

Friday, February 23, 2018 - 11:00

The OIST Researcher Community (ORC) would like to invite all researchers at OIST at our Q&A session with Dr Mark Daly, Nature Publishing Group Associate Editor and OIST's very first graduate.

Date

Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 09:00 to 11:30

Registration required.

Pages