Date

Friday, March 28, 2014 - 16:00
Laboratory Accident Drill is planned for the first time at OIST in conjunction with the Fire Drill. Please participate the event at least one person form each unit or section. Thank you.

Date

Monday, June 17, 2019 - 09:00 to 12:30

Candidates will receive a notification from the health center.

Date

Monday, June 10, 2019 - 09:00 to 12:30

Candidates will receive the notification from the Health Center.

Date

Friday, June 7, 2019 - 14:00 to 15:00

Thesis Public Presentation

Presenter: Sho Kasumie

Title: Whispering Gallery Resonators for Sensing and Nonlinear Optics

Date & Time: June 7 2019 14:00 - 15:00

Venue: C700, Level C, Lab3

Date

Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 14:00 to 15:00

Thesis Public Presentation

Presenter: Thomas Nieddu

Title: Optical Nanofibers for Multiphoton Processes and Selective Mode Interactions with Rubidium

Date&Time: June 4 2019 14:00 - 15:00

Venue: C700, Level C, Lab3

Date

Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 13:00

The first 2019 HPC user group meeting. An opportunity for you to discuss scientific computing at OIST, and give us feedback on the OIST HPC resources and services that we provide.

Date

Monday, April 22, 2019 - 16:00 to 17:00

Title: "Lightly probing the nanoscale"

Speaker: Dr. Peter J. Reece

Affiliation: School of Physics, University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia

 

Date

Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 11:00 to 12:00

Prof. Andre Brown, MRC London Institute of Medical Sciences at Imperial College London

Date

Saturday, April 6, 2019 - 18:00

Pakistani Chicken Biryani

Date

Friday, April 5, 2019 - 09:00 to 10:00

Thesis Public Presentation

Presenter: Girish Beedessee

Title: Genomic insights on secondary metabolism in symbiotic dinoflagellates

Date&Time: April 5th, 9:00-10:00

Venue: C700, Level C, Lab3

Pages