Date

Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 16:00 to 17:00

Title: Area of Genomic Turbulence near Vertebrates

Speaker: Prof. Daniel Chourrout

Affiliation: Sars International Centre for Marine Molecular Biology, University of Bergen, Norway

Date

Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 14:00 to 15:00

Title: Lymphocyte trafficking to the CNS – provenance matters

Speaker: Prof. Thomas Korn

Affiliation: Technical University of Munich

Date

Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 10:00 to 11:00

seminar by the external examiner

Date

Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 09:00 to 10:00

seminar by the external examiner

Date

Monday, November 25, 2019 - 14:00 to 15:00

Title: The ‘Social brain Hypothesis’ – does it apply to insects?

Speaker: Prof. Wulfila Gronenberg

Affiliation: University of Arizona

Date

Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 16:00 to 17:00

Title: Magnetic nanoswimmers

Speaker: Prof. Ambarish Ghosh

Affiliation: Indian Institute of Science

Date

Monday, December 9, 2019 - 14:00 to 15:00

PhD public presentation 

Date

Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 09:00 to 10:00

PhD public presentation 

Date

Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 08:35 to Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 23:50

OIST will get a new computing cluster this year. Cast your vote for the new cluster name! Go here to vote, or scan the QR code.

Date

Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 09:00 to 10:00

public presentation by a PhD student

Pages