Date

Tuesday, October 1, 2019 (All day) to Thursday, October 31, 2019 (All day)

OIST offers the Stress Check Program for all employees and students. It is an oppurtunity to assess your stress level and access professional support as needed. 

Date

Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 09:00 to 12:00

Registration is required.

Date

Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 09:00 to 12:00

Registration is required.

Date

Monday, December 9, 2019 - 09:00 to 12:00

Registration is required.

Date

Monday, December 2, 2019 - 09:00 to 12:00

Registration is required.

Date

Monday, November 25, 2019 - 09:00 to 12:00

Registration is required.

Date

Friday, September 6, 2019 - 09:00 to 12:00

Registration is required.

Date

Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 11:00 to 12:00

Title: The Many Layers of Touch

Speaker: Randy M. Bruno, Ph.D

Affiliation: Dept. of Neuroscience and the Zuckerman Mind Brain Behavior Institute at Columbia University

Date

Friday, November 8, 2019 - 16:00 to 17:00

Title: Stimulating Photoreceptor Regeneration from Muller Cells in Zebrafish Models of Inherited Retinal Dystrophy

Speaker: Prof. Brian Perkins

Affiliation: Cole Eye Institute/Lerner Research Institute, Cleveland Clinic

Date

Friday, August 9, 2019 - 12:00 to 13:00

Did you just finish a language course this semester? Are you interested in practicing English or Japanese but don't have time to take a class?

Come to the potluck this Friday from 12-1 PM and meet a new language exchange partner! We ask that you bring a dish to share (main dish, appetizer, snack, dessert or drink are all OK) and come prepared to chat.

Pages