DNC2018 Program

Week 1

July 31 (Tue) 
  9:00– 9:30   Course Introduction
  9:30-10:00   Opening remarks
10:00-13:00   Keynote Talk I: Christiane Nüsslein-Volhard
13:00-14:00   Box Lunch 
14:00-17:30   Student Enlightening Talks & Poster session I
18:00-20:00   Dinner & Interaction

Aug 1 (Wed) 
  9:00-12:00   Lecture 1: Takao Hensch
12:00-13:30   Box Lunch
13:30-17:30   Student Enlightening Talks & Poster session II
18:00-20:00   Dinner & Interaction

Aug 2 (Thu)  
  9:00-12:00   Lecture 2: Stephan Liberes
12:00-13:30   Box Lunch
13:30-16:30   Lecture 3: Mineko Kengaku
18:00-20:00   Dinner & Interaction

Aug 3 (Fri) 
  9:00-12:00   Lecture 4: Ryohei Yasuda
12:00-13:30   Box Lunch 
13:30-16:30   Lecture 5: Hiroshi Kawasaki
18:00-20:00   Dinner and Interaction

Aug 4 (Sat)  
  9:00-12:00   Lecture 6: Iris Salecker
12:00-13:30   Box Lunch 
13:30-16:30   Lecture 7: Noriko Osumi
18:00-            BBQ @Seaside House  
 

Aug 5 (Sun)  ~ Free-day ~

 

Week 2

 

Aug 6 (Mon) 
  9:00-12:00   Keynote Talk II: Erwin Neher
12:00-13:30   Box Lunch
13:30-16:30   Lecture 8: Tomoyuki Takahashi
18:00-20:00   Dinner and Interaction

Aug 7 (Tue)  
  9:00-12:00   Lecture 9: Yimin Zou
12:00-13:30   Box Lunch
13:30-16:30   Lecture 10: Yoshihiro Yoshihara
18:00-20:00   Dinner and Interaction @Seaside House

Aug 8 (Wed) 
  9:00-12:00   Lecture 11: Ferix Schweizer
12:00-13:30   Box Lunch
13:30-16:30   Lecture 12: Stephanie White
18:00-20:00   Dinner and Interaction @Seaside House

Aug 9 (Thu)
  9:00-12:00   Lecture 13: Suresh Jesuthasan
12:00-13:30   Box Lunch
13:30-16:30   Lecture 14: Yasunori Hayashi
18:00-20:00   Dinner and Interaction @Seaside House

Aug 10 (Fri)
  9:00-12:00   Demo Rotation 
        PM          Excursion

Aug 11 (Sat) 
  9:00-12:00   Lecture 15: Nirao Shah
12:00-13:30   Box Lunch 
13:30-16:30   Lecture 16: Hiroshi Kohsaka
18:00-20:00   Dinner and Interaction @Seaside House

Aug 12 (Sun) 
  9:00-12:00   Lecture 17: Thomas Clandinin
12:00-13:30   Box Lunch 
13:30-16:30   Lecture 18: Hitoshi Okamoto
18:00-21:00   Final Banquet @Seaside Chura Hall

Aug 13 (Mon) 
   Departure