Date

Thursday, September 8, 2016 - 13:30 to 15:30

Workshop: How to prepare an effective CV for "Faculty" positions! - Time/Date: 13:30-15:30 on Thursday, 8 September 2016 - Registration Deadline: 17:00 Tuesday, 6 September 2016 - Location: Lab 3 - Level C - Seminar room C700 - Register on www.groups.oist.jp/pcda

Date

Thursday, October 6, 2016 - 13:30 to 15:30

Workshop: How to prepare an effective résumé for positions in "industry"! - Time/Date: 13:30-15:30 on Thursday, 6 October 2016 - Registration Deadline: 17:00 Wednesday, 5 October 2016 - Location: Lab 3 - Level C - Seminar room C700 - Register on www.groups.oist.jp/pcda

Date

Tuesday, August 9, 2016 - 12:30 to 15:30

LinkedIn - Tuesday, 9 August 2016 (12:30-15:30) - Registration Deadline: 17:00 Monday, 8 August 2016 - To register go to www.groups.oist.jp/pcda

Date

Friday, July 8, 2016 - 08:45 to Monday, July 11, 2016 - 18:00

"OIST-iTHES-CTSR 2016" International Workshop. Date: 8-11 July. Venue: Campus.

                     

Date

Thursday, July 21, 2016 - 16:00 to 18:00

Thursday, July 21st - 16:00-18:00 - Lab 3 - Seminar Room C700 - Instructor: Dr Joanna Young, Director of The Scientific Editing Company, Scotland - Registration deadline: Tuesday, July 19th - To read more about the workshop and to register, please CLICK HERE or go to www.groups.oist.jp/pcda

Date

Thursday, October 27, 2016 - 13:30 to 14:30

Workshop: "Fostering scientific careers with individual development plans" - 13:30-14:30 Thursday, October 27 - Lab 3 - Seminar Room C700 - for OIST Faculty (This event is not open to others) - Instructor: Dr. Philip Clifford, University of Illinois, USA - Please read more on www.groups.oist.jp/pcda

Date

Friday, October 28, 2016 - 13:30 to 15:30

Workshop: "Put your PhD to work: Planning for a successful career in science" - 13:30-15:30 on Friday, October 28 - Ctr Bldg, SR C210 - Instructor: Dr. Philip Clifford, University of Illinois, USA - Registration required on groups.oist.jp/pcda - Registration deadline: Tuesday, October 25

Date

Wednesday, June 15, 2016 - 13:00 to 15:00

Workshop: "Application Package for Faculty Positions in US Universities";  June 15th - 13:00-15:00; Ctr Bldg - SR B210; Instructor: Dr. Carolyn M. Teschke, University of Connecticut; Register on 3w.groups.oist.jp/pcda by June 13th

Date

Tuesday, December 12, 2017 - 09:00 to 12:30

Planning for success in your research career has never been more important. Join us to learn the strategies and tools to help you find and pursue effectively the career path you want, within or outside academia.

Registration is required. Spaces are limited to 25 participants.

To Register CLICK HERE

Date

Wednesday, December 13, 2017 - 09:00 to 11:00

Leadership skills are key ingredients for your success as a researcher, even before you are officially ‘the boss’. This workshop will introduce you to the behaviours, strategies and characteristics that will help you achieve your leadership potential. 

Everyone is welcome! NO REGISTRATION is required.

Pages