Date

Tuesday, May 31, 2016 - 12:30 to 14:00

Roundtable: "Positions in Industry; PhD Scientists' Perspectives" - 12:30-14:00 on May 31st - Venue:  SR C210 - Speakers: Dr. Alan Maigne, Dr. Guido Klingbeil, Dr. Mikas Remeika and Dr. Panagiotis Grammatikopoulos - Registration is NOT required. All OIST Community are welcome!

 

 

 

Date

Friday, May 27, 2016 - 13:00 to 14:00

Workshop: “Understanding Cultural Intelligence and its relevance for scientists - Target Group: OIST Researchers - May 27 (Friday) 13:00 – 14:00 SR-B503 - Facilitators: Experts from Ganjuu Wellbeing Service - Click HERE to register

Date

Friday, June 24, 2016 (All day) to Saturday, June 25, 2016 (All day)

Mini-course: "Communicating Effectively in English: Building Linguistic and Cultural Strategies for Scientists" - Online bootcamp and in-person bootcamps on June 3, 4, 24 and 25 - Venue: SR C700

Date

Thursday, March 3, 2016 - 09:00 to Saturday, March 5, 2016 - 17:00
OIST Mini Symposium - Open to all OIST members - For non-OIST members: Please contact the organizers for information on how to participate

Date

Tuesday, January 13, 2015 - 14:00 to 15:00
Seminar by Prof. Henrik Ronnow (EPFL) on Jan 13th 2-4pm @ C016. All is welcome !

Date

Tuesday, December 16, 2014 - 14:00 to Thursday, December 18, 2014 - 12:00
Registration required.

Date

Wednesday, October 29, 2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Public series of talks by six eminent marine scientists from around the world

Date

Tuesday, June 24, 2014 (All day) to Thursday, June 26, 2014 (All day)
Admissions Workshop. Student candidate selection workshop for September 2014 entry

Date

Tuesday, June 23, 2015 (All day) to Thursday, June 25, 2015 (All day)
Language: Japanese. No interpretation will be provided. Keynote lectures: English Registration is not required.

Date

Tuesday, September 16, 2014 - 09:00 to Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 18:00
Application open: February 15, 2014; Application deadline: May 1, 2014

Pages