Date

Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 09:30 to Friday, November 8, 2019 - 17:30

Researchers and professors from universities as well as renowned energy companies from all over Japan come together to discuss their recent projects. All OIST members are welcome to attend (and also present).

 

Date

Friday, November 8, 2019 (All day) to Sunday, November 10, 2019 (All day)

The Skill Pills+ provides a unique opportunity for bachelor/master students in Japan to learn about research being conducted in the Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology Graduate University (OIST) directly from active researchers. All the OISTers are welcomed to join.

Date

Friday, July 5, 2019 - 09:00 to Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 12:50

This is a mini workshop on mathematical approach to condensed matter physics organized by OIST and RIKEN iTHEMS. The main purpose of this workshop is to promote interactions among researchers from condensed matter physics and high-energy physics and to afford a good opportunity for them to start new collaborations. Eveyone is welcome to join.

Date

Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 15:00 to 19:00

DeepX is an AI startup company originating from Matsuo Lab. of the University of Tokyo.

Date

Monday, June 17, 2019 - 13:00 to Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 17:00

Joint Technical Workshop on Neuro-Computing, Bioinformatics, Mathematical modeling & Machine Learning. Language: Most of the presentations is in Japanese, no interpretation. 

Date

Thursday, July 4, 2019 (All day)

OIST workshop "A World of Microbiota" will be held on July 4, at OIST

Date

Monday, March 18, 2019 - 08:45 to Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 14:30

OIST Minisymposium

Date

Monday, March 18, 2019 - 08:45 to Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 14:30

OIST Mini-Symposium The 16th International Membrane Research Forum
 
Featuring 2D-3D Meso-Scale Functional Molecular Complexes and Domains
in Cellular Membranes
 
18 – 20 March 2019

Date

Friday, March 15, 2019 - 09:15 to 18:00

Neural Computation Unit will hold a retreat/reunion at Seaside House. If you are interested in joining, pleaese contact ncus@oist.jp

Date

Friday, January 11, 2019 - 13:30 to Saturday, January 12, 2019 - 13:00

Researchers and professors from universities as well as renowned energy companies from all over Japan come together to discuss their recent projects. All OIST members are welcome to attend. Presentations on Friday will be held in English, presentations on Saturday in Japanese. 

Pages