Date

Monday, January 21, 2019 - 09:00 to Friday, January 25, 2019 - 17:00

The Tokuyasu cryo-sectioning method is a well-established technique in Cell Biology for the localisation of macromoleculs by immuno-gold labelling. We will teach the essentials like chemical fixation and its impact on the cellular ultrastructure, how to judge the quality of antibodies and to do immunolabelling.

Date

Monday, February 18, 2019 - 09:00 to Friday, February 22, 2019 - 18:00

Open lecture and Hands-on training related to cryo-electron microscopy

Date

Tuesday, November 13, 2018 (All day) to Thursday, November 15, 2018 (All day)

Reservation: Required via email to <yukiko.cooper[at]oist.jp>.

Language: English. No translation into Japanese.

Date

Monday, January 28, 2019 - 09:00 to Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 12:00

Lectures and microscope demonstration: Super resolution microscopy (SIM, STORM/PALM, STED, etc.)     Aberration correction, Labeling condition, Sampling rate, Denoising, etc.)   Applications in research.  etc.   Registration reqired for demonstration.  Language: English

Date

Friday, October 19, 2018 (All day)

We're inviting several guests from Japan and overseas.

This event is registration-free, so please come and join us if you're interested!

Date

Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 15:00 to Friday, October 19, 2018 - 12:00

OIST researchers are welcome to attend the talk and poster sessions of the OIST x CiNet workshop, from October 17th to 19th. Please register for poster presentation and attendance by September 24th.     

Date

Thursday, June 14, 2018 - 15:30 to 17:30

Mini Workshop on Robot Learning as a Validation Tool for Neuroscience & Artificial Intelligence 15:30-17:30, Thursday, June 14 @Conference Center Meeting Room1

Date

Monday, June 11, 2018 - 16:00 to Thursday, June 14, 2018 - 12:00

Olfaction:the stimulus space,neural representation and behavioural relevance

Date

Friday, February 9, 2018 - 14:00 to 15:00

Dr. Yukinobu Arata

Research Scientist, Cellular Informatics laboratory, Riken

Date

Monday, March 12, 2018 - 09:15 to 16:30

The Accomplishing More With Less for Managers workshop is designed to help participants develop and practice the skills that are crucial for managing people successfully in today’s information overload and diverse work environment. This workshop is ideal for managers and supervisors who are overseeing the work of others and who want to enable their teams to achieve great results.

Pages