Date

Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 10:00 to 11:00

seminar by the external examiner

Date

Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 09:00 to 10:00

seminar by the external examiner

Date

Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 15:00 to 16:00

Title:

Sustainability of wave energy resources in Northeast Asia

Presenter: ​

Bahareh Kamranzad カムランザッド バハレ

​The Hakubi Center for Advanced Research, Kyoto University, 京都大学 白眉センター 

​Graduate School of Advanced Integrated Studies in Human Survivability, Kyoto University,

Date

Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 13:00 to 15:00

Skill Pill: Intro to Cellular Biology will dive into the mechanisms of the bricks of life themselves.

This Skill Pill will be an introduction to the world of Biology for physicists and mathematicians who wish to expand their field of expertise. 

Anyone welcome.

More information here.

Date

Monday, November 25, 2019 - 14:00 to 15:00

Title: The ‘Social brain Hypothesis’ – does it apply to insects?

Speaker: Prof. Wulfila Gronenberg

Affiliation: University of Arizona

Date

Monday, November 18, 2019 - 14:00 to 15:00

Physical principles underlying operation of phase plates in a TEM

Dr Marek Malac, National Research Council Canada NRC | National Institute for Nanotechnology (NINT)

 

Date

Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 16:00 to 17:00

Title: Magnetic nanoswimmers

Speaker: Prof. Ambarish Ghosh

Affiliation: Indian Institute of Science

Date

Monday, December 9, 2019 - 14:00 to 15:00

PhD public presentation 

Date

Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 09:00 to 10:00

PhD public presentation 

Date

Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 08:35 to Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 23:50

OIST will get a new computing cluster this year. Cast your vote for the new cluster name! Go here to vote, or scan the QR code.

Pages