This category designates events managed by the Workshop and Conference Section of the Division of Communication and Public Relations, so it includes Workshops, Courses, and Symposia.

Date

Monday, March 15, 2021 - 23:00 to Friday, March 19, 2021 - 03:00

Workshop on asymptotic symmetries and flat holography.
Organized by Quantum Gravity unit.
Register via Zoom at:
https://groups.oist.jp/flat-asymptotia

Date

Wednesday, February 17, 2021 - 13:00 to 17:30

The first joint workshop beteween TOHOKU University and OIST.

Date

Monday, October 11, 2021 (All day) to Friday, October 15, 2021 (All day)

RIMS x OIST Jointly-funded Workshop | Main organizer from OIST: Shinobu Hikami (Mathematical and Theoretical Physics Unit) | OIST members are welcome to attend all scientific sessions 

We ask for you understanding that the dates are subject to change due to the the current COVID-19 situation.

Date

Monday, January 25, 2021 - 09:00 to Tuesday, January 26, 2021 - 17:30

5th ABiS Advanced Light Microscopy Course at OIST

 

Date

Thursday, December 10, 2020 - 14:00 to 18:00

The aim of this workshop is to bring together researchers working on social interaction in different disciplines to look for common patterns and to discuss future research directions.

Date

Monday, February 15, 2021 - 09:00 to Friday, February 19, 2021 - 18:00

Zoom link: https://oist.zoom.us/s/91612644318

Internal &External workshop

Date

Tuesday, September 15, 2020 - 12:00 to 14:00

Your presentation skills are just as important as the information you are presenting. Learn how to present online clearly and effectively to get your message across the audience.

To register CLICK HERE.

Post-workshop survey SUMMARY

Date

Thursday, July 9, 2020 - 13:30 to 15:00

プロポーザルの基本とは、相手を適切に想定し、相手の聞きたいポイントを聞きたい順に提示していくことです。

本勉強会では、個々の持っている研究テーマについて、深く広く考え、その学術的な価値を再認識していただく事から始め、

伝えるべきポイント、伝え方についても学んでいただきます。

TO REGISTER CLICK HERE.

Post-workshop survey SUMMARY.

Date

Thursday, June 4, 2020 - 13:00 to 15:00

These two 2-hrs webinar series aim to give attendees the necessary skills to successfully compete for grant funding. After the workshop, attendees will be able to identify relevant research questions, find the appropriate grants, and write impressive grant applications to help secure funding for their research.

A registration link will be provided.

Date

Thursday, June 18, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00

Discover how to handle difficult conversations every day to discuss what matters most.

To register CLICK HERE.

Pages