This category designates events managed by the Workshop and Conference Section of the Division of Communication and Public Relations, so it includes Workshops, Courses, and Symposia.

Date

Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 09:00 to Friday, September 22, 2017 - 15:00

This is a three-day international conference on mathematical aspects of continuum mechanics. It is the sequel of the conference series CoMFoS organized by Research activity group in JSIAM 'Mathematical Aspects of Continuum Mechanics' ('MACM').

Language: English, no interpretation.

Date

Saturday, March 8, 2014 - 13:00 to 15:30

沖縄科学技術大学院大学, CITI Japanプロジェクト主催

Date

Saturday, March 8, 2014 - 13:00 to 15:30

Co-hosted by OIST and CITI Japan Project

Date

Tuesday, November 28, 2017 (All day) to Thursday, November 30, 2017 (All day)

OIST Mini Symposium - Open to all OIST members - For non-OIST members: Please contact the organizers for information on how to participate.

Date

Tuesday, November 7, 2017 (All day) to Thursday, November 9, 2017 (All day)

OIST Mini Symposium - Open to all OIST members - For non-OIST members: Please contact the organizers for information on how to participate.

Date

Wednesday, September 13, 2017 (All day) to Friday, September 15, 2017 (All day)

OIST Mini Symposium - Open to all OIST members - For non-OIST members: Please contact the organizers for information on how to participate.

Date

Tuesday, August 29, 2017 - 09:00 to Thursday, August 31, 2017 - 17:00

OIST Mini Symposium - Open to all OIST members - For non-OIST members: Please contact the organizers for information on how to participate.

Date

Tuesday, July 18, 2017 - 08:45 to Thursday, July 20, 2017 - 14:30

OIST Mini Symposium - Open to all OIST members - For non-OIST members: Please contact the organizers for information on how to participate.

Date

Wednesday, July 5, 2017 - 09:00 to 17:00

This mini vortex-meeting will focus on recent research and future advances in the study of vortices, rotation and turbulence in superfluids. Studies of quantum turbulence in atomic gas Bose—Einstein condensates is an emerging field, built on  extensive experimental and theoretical investigations into the controlled generation and observation of the physics of vortices in atomic and exotic condensates.  Due to the controllable nature of Bose-Einstein condensates and simplicity of quantum vortices in comparison with their classical counterparts, this research field has great potential to uncover new insights into quantum turbulence, vortices and superfluidity, in addition to establishing similarities and differences to classical turbulence. 

Date

Friday, June 23, 2017 (All day) to Sunday, June 25, 2017 (All day)

The Joint Workshop on Neuro-Computing, Bioinformatics, Mathematical modeling & Machine Learning. The workshop is open to OIST members though most presentations will be in Japanese. Registration: NOT required.

Pages