Exhibition Events

New-Method "Tape Cut"

November 3 (Fri/Holi), 2017
13:30
Center Court, Level C, Center Bldg(outdoor)

Opening Reception

with SBArt Projection by Tatsuo Unemi
November 3 (Fri/Holi), 2017,
19:00-22:00
OIST Seaside House
Admission 3,000 yen (No reservation needed. Please pay at the door.)

Nancarrow's Piano Roll Player Demonstration

After the concert on Nov 5, the player piano is being exhibited at elevator hall. A demonstration of Nancarrow's Piano Roll Player is being held at the place during the exhibition at 12:30 everyday except Dec 13-17.

  • 12:00, Sun, Nov 19 (Science Festa)
  • 14:00, Sun, Nov 19 (Science Festa)
  • 12:30, Wed, Nov 22
  • 12:30, Thu, Nov 23 (Holiday)
  • 12:30, Fri, Nov 24
  • 12:30, Sat, Nov 25 [Symposium 02]
  • 12:30, Sun, Nov 26 [Symposium 03]
  • 12:30, Mon, Nov 27
  • 12:30, Tue, Nov 28
  • 12:30, Wed, Nov 29
  • 12:30, Thu, Nov 30
  • 12:30, Fri, Dec 01
  • 12:30, Sun, Dec 03
  • 12:30, Mon, Dec 04
  • 12:30, Tue, Dec 05
  • 12:30, Wed, Dec 06
  • 12:30, Thu, Dec 07
  • 12:30, Fri, Dec 08
  • 12:30, Sun, Dec 10
  • 12:30, Mon, Dec 11
  • 12:30, Tue, Dec 12
  • 12:30, Mon, Dec 18
  • 12:30, Tue, Dec 19
  • 12:30, Wed, Dec 20
  • 12:30, Thu, Dec 21
  • 12:30, Fri, Dec 22
  • 12:30, Sat, Dec 23 (Holiday)
  • 12:30, Sun, Dec 24
  • 12:30, Mon, Dec 25
  • 12:30, Tue, Dec 26
  • 12:30, Wed, Dec 27
  • 12:30, Thu, Dec 28
  • 12:30, Fri, Dec 29
  • 12:30, Sat, Dec 30
  • 12:30, Sun, Dec 31
  • 12:30, Mon, Jan 01 (Holiday)
  • 12:30, Tue, Jan 02
  • 12:30, Wed, Jan 03
  • 12:30, Thu, Jan 04
  • 12:30, Fri, Jan 05
  • 12:30, Sat, Jan 06 [Symposium 04]
  • 12:30, Sun, Jan 07 [Symposium 05]
  • 12:30, Mon, Jan 08 [Symposium 06]

The 12th AI Art & Aesthetics Research Meeting

December 2 (Sat), 2017
14:00-18:00
Tomari (3-4-13 Tomari, Naha City)

Special guests' talk in Japanese. Admission 2,000 yen; after party 1,500 yen (No reservation needed. Please pay at the door.)

The 13th AI Art & Aesthetics Research Meeting

December 9 (Sat), 2017, 14:00-18:00 at Tomari (3-4-13 Tomari, Naha City)

Special guests' talk in Japanese. Admission 2,000 yen; after party 1,500 yen (No reservation needed. Please pay at the door.)

Closing Party

January 8 (Mon/Holi), 2018, 19:30-21:30 at Café Grano @OIST.

Admission 3,000 yen (No reservation needed. Please pay at the door.)