Upcoming Events

Limit results by category:

OIST Workshops

Okinawa School in Physics: Coherent Quantum Dynamics (2024)

Wednesday, September 25, 2024 (All day) to Thursday, October 3, 2024 (All day)
OIST Seaside House (Seminar Room B250 (1 day))

OIST Workshop | Website | Main organizer: Síle Nic Chormaic (Light-Matter Interactions for Quantum Technologies Unit) | OIST members are welcome to attend all scientific sessions. Meals are closed sessions for registered participants only.

Seminar

[Open Seminar] 'From Quantum Optics to Bits and Pieces'

Monday, September 30, 2024 - 14:00 to 15:30
B250, Level B, Centre Building

[CQD2024 Open Seminar]

Title: From Quantum Optics to Bits and Pieces

Speaker: Prof Klaus Mølmer, Niels Bohr Institute, University of Copenhagen, Denmark

OIST Workshops

EMBO Workshop "Axonal Degeneration and Regeneration"

Sunday, October 6, 2024 (All day) to Thursday, October 10, 2024 (All day)
OIST Seaside House and Main Campus

EMBO Workshop | Co-funded by OIST | Main organizer: Marco Terenzio ( Molecular Neuroscience Unit ) | Website |

Holiday

スポーツの日 Sports Day

Monday, October 14, 2024 (All day)

National holiday

OIST Workshops

Quantum Extreme Universe: Matter, Information and Gravity 2024

Monday, October 21, 2024 (All day) to Friday, October 25, 2024 (All day)
Main Campus, Seminar Room B250 (Center Building)

Website | OIST organizer: Philip Höhn (Qubits and Spacetime Unit) | ExU Organizer: Tadashi Takayanagi ( Yukawa Institute for Theoretical Physics, Kyoto) | OIST members are welcome to attend all scientific sessions. Please show your OIST badge when entering the venue.

Holiday

文化の日 Culture Day

Sunday, November 3, 2024 (All day)

National holiday

Holiday

休日 National Holiday

Monday, November 4, 2024 (All day)

National holiday

OIST Workshops

OIST Workshop "Principles of Synapse Organization and Neural Network Regulation Gained Through Evolution"

Tuesday, November 5, 2024 (All day) to Thursday, November 7, 2024 (All day)
OIST Seaside House

OIST Workshop | Main organizer: Yukiko Goda (Synapse Biology Unit) | OIST members are welcome to attend all scientific sessions. Meals are closed sessions for registered participants only.

Holiday

勤労感謝の日 Labor Thanksgiving Day

Saturday, November 23, 2024 (All day)

National holiday

Symposium

OIST - NanoLSI Joint Symposium

Wednesday, November 27, 2024 (All day)
Sydney Brenner Lecture Theater

OIST - NanoLSI Joint Symposium

Symposium

OIST-JAIST Joint Symposium

Wednesday, November 27, 2024 - 13:30
C209

OIST and JAIST entered into a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) last year. As part of our collaborative efforts in research, both universities have agreed to leverage each other's strengths through cooperation. To commemorate the first anniversary of the MOU signing, a celebratory event will be held at OIST on November 27th.

OIST Workshops

LeviNet-OIST Workshop "Schrödinger Cats - The Quest to Find the Edge of the Quantum World"

Monday, December 9, 2024 (All day) to Friday, December 13, 2024 (All day)
Main Campus, Seminar Room B250 (Center Building)

OIST organizer: Jason Twamley (Quantum Machines Unit) | OIST members are welcome to attend all scientific sessions. Please show your OIST badge when entering the venue.

Holiday

New Years Holiday 年末年始 2025

Sunday, December 29, 2024 (All day) to Friday, January 3, 2025 (All day)

National holiday

Pages