Date

Wednesday, November 18, 2020 - 16:00 to 17:30

Associate Professor Dmitriy Stolyarov,
St. Petersburg State University and St. Petersburg Department of Steklov Mathematical Institute

Title: Hardy--Littlewood--Sobolev inequality for

: Part 2, Proofs (ii).

Date

Wednesday, December 16, 2020 - 17:30

Dr. Izumi Fukunaga, Assistant Professor, OIST

Date

Thursday, December 17, 2020 - 09:00

Quantum Machines Seminar by Prof Dalziel Wilson on Optomechanical sensors as probes for new physics. Zoom - Please register to attend.

Date

Wednesday, December 2, 2020 - 17:30

Dr. Yoko Yazaki-Sugiyama, Associate Professor, OIST

Date

Thursday, December 3, 2020 - 17:00

Quantum Machines Seminar by Group Leader Silvia Viola-Kusminskiy, Max-Planck Institute for the Science of Light on Cavity optomagnonics: Quantum optics with magnons. Zoom - Please register to attend.

Date

Thursday, January 14, 2021 - 11:00

Quantum Machines Seminar by A/Prof Yuta Michimura on Optical levitation of a mirror for probing macroscopic quantum mechanics. Zoom - Please register to attend.

Date

Thursday, January 21, 2021 - 17:00

Zoom Seminar: J. Millen, King's College London - Levitated particles for fundamental physics. Language: English, Registration only.

Date

Monday, November 9, 2020 - 14:00

This is the weekly QG group meeting.
Speaker: Mirian Tsulaia.
Title: "Some applications of self dual YM equations"

Date

Friday, February 26, 2021 - 17:00

言語は日本語で行われます。OISTの博士課程やリサーチインターン、それぞれの出願プロセス、入学後の流れ、経済支援、大学院生活などが紹介され、ゲストスピーカーとして、OISTの現役博士課程学生2名が登壇します。一人はOISTでリサーチインターンとして研究をしたのち、OIST博士課程に入学しました。リサーチインターンに興味がある方もぜひご参加ください。

Date

Tuesday, November 10, 2020 - 15:00 to 16:00

Dr. Martin Skrodzki, iTHEMS program, RIKEN (Wako Campus), Japan. Language: English, no interpretation.

Pages