Date

Friday, October 25, 2013 - 16:00
Professor, Department of Chemical Physics, Weizmann Institute of Science

Date

Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 13:30 to 14:30

Quantum Wave Microscopy Unit would like to invite you to a seminar by Dr. Martin Cheung.

Time/Date: 13:30 - 14:30 Wednesday, October 30

Venue: Lab 1 Meeting Room C015 (Level C)

Speaker: Martin Cheung, Post-doctoral research assistant, University of Bristol

Seminar Abstract:

Date

Thursday, October 17, 2013 - 10:30 to 11:30

Quantum Wave Microscopy Unit would like to invite you to a seminar by Dr. Kazutoshi Osawa.

Time/Date: 10:30 - 11:30 Thursday, October 17

Venue: Lab 1 Meeting Room D014 (Level D) 

Speaker: Kazutoshi Osawa, Ph.D.

Date

Thursday, October 17, 2013 - 14:30 to 15:30

 

Dear all,

 

We would like to invite you to a seminar by Dr. Jonas Chatel-Goldman on next Thursday 17th Oct.

 

Date/Time:  Thu 17 Oct  14:30 - 15:30  

Venue:        Seminar Room C 210, Level C, Centre Bldg.

Date

Friday, October 18, 2013 - 15:00 to 16:00

Speaker:
Dr. Patience Mthunzi
Senior Scientist Researcher and Principal Investigator
National Laser Centre, Council for Scientific and Industrial Research
South Africa

Seminar Title:
‘Biomedical Applications of Lasers in Biophotonics'

Date

Tuesday, September 24, 2013 - 13:30 to 14:30

Theory of Quantum Matter Unit would like to invite you to a seminar : 

 

Creating Novel Quantum Phases by Artificial Magnetic Fields

Dr. Gunnar Möller, Theory of Condensed Matter Group, University of Cambridge

Tue, 24th Sep at 13:30-14:30 in C016, Lab1

Date

Thursday, September 19, 2013 - 13:30 to 14:30
Dr. Mathieu Taillefumier, Theory of Quantum Matter

Date

Tuesday, October 29, 2013 - 16:00 to 17:00
Professor Malcolm Walkinshaw, Chair of Structural Biochemistry, Institute of Structural and Molecular Biology, School of Biological Sciences, University of Edinburgh

Date

Friday, November 15, 2013 - 17:00
Join us for this November's Internal Seminar Series, from 17:00 to 18:00 in B250, central building. This month's seminars feature the Neural Computation Unit (Kenji Doya) and the Biological Systems Unit (Igor Goryanin).

Date

Friday, September 20, 2013 - 16:00 to 17:30
Christopher C. White, Founder & CEO of Rainforest Connection

Pages