Date

Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 16:00 to 17:00

Joint Math and Theoretical physics seminar on Chern-Simons theory, Knot invariants and Volume conjecture. Vyacheslav Lysov will be leading the discussion.

Date

Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 14:00

Language: English

Date

Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 11:00

Language: English

Date

Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 10:00 to 11:00

Speaker: Prof. Maurice van Putten, Sejong University

Date

Friday, July 19, 2019 - 16:00

Theoretical Physics Seminar.
Speaker: Leilee Chojnacki (Quantum Systems).
Title: "Topological states in a Finite Kronig-Penney model".

Date

Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 15:00 to 16:00

Speaker: Jason Twamley (Professor, Macquarie University, Australia)
Language: English

Date

Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 11:00 to 12:00

Speaker: Dr. Nessa E. O'Connor, School of Natural Sciences, Trinity College Dublin, the University of Dublin, Ireland

Date

Friday, August 2, 2019 - 13:00 to 15:00

For OIST members:

Users meeting and Seminar are registration free. We look forward to seeing you at the venue. 

 

For Non-OIST members:

Please contact ias@oist.jp for Seminar sign up. (Users meeting is an internal event.)

 

 

Date

Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 16:00 to 17:00

Prof. Fernando P. Duda, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro. Language: English, no interpretation.

Date

Monday, July 8, 2019 - 14:00 to 15:00
 
Speaker: Dr. Kojiro Nishimiya from Aoyama Gakuin University

Pages