Date

Friday, September 27, 2019 - 10:00 to 11:00

Title: Neural Representations of Natural Self-Motion:  Implications for Perception & Action

Speaker: Dr. Kathleen E. Cullen

Affiliation: The Johns Hopkins University

Date

Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 13:00 to 14:00

Title: CHIRAL EXITATIONS IN 2D ELECTRON SYSTEMS

Speaker: Professor Valery Shikin

Affiliation: Institute of Solid State Physics (ISSP)

Date

Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 09:00 to 10:00

PhD public presentation

Date

Friday, August 2, 2019 - 09:00 to 10:00

PhD thesis public presentation

Date

Tuesday, July 16, 2019 (All day) to Monday, September 9, 2019 (All day)

NSF and JST are pleased to announce a collaborative research opportunity aligned with the goals of the NSF Smart and Connected Communities (S&CC) Program.  This programm is a part of JST CICORP program. Deadline: September 9,2019

Date

Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 10:00 to 11:00

Seminar

Date

Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 16:00

Open to all staff and students.

Paper: Hawkins and Ahmad "Why Neurons Have Thousands of Synapses, a Theory of Sequence Memory in Neocortex" Fronteirs in Neural Circuits, 10:23

Presenters: Tom Burns and Mohamed Tabbal

Date

Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 16:00

Open to all staff and students.

Paper: Tanaka et al. 2018 "Thalamocortical Axonal Activity in Motor Cortex Exhibits Layer-Specific Dynamics during Motor Learning" Neuron 100: 244-258.

Presenter: Mohamed Tabbal

Date

Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 10:00 to 11:00

Title: Cavity quantum electrodynamics with magnons

Speaker: Prof. Jian-Qiang You

Affiliation: Department of Physics, Zhejiang University

 

 

Date

Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 09:00 to 10:00

Description

Presenter: Mr. Jiabao Chen

Title: Coherent control of charged particle systems strongly interacting with light

Supervisor: Professor Denis Konstantinov

Unit: Quantum Dynamics

Co-Supervisor: Professor Thomas Busch

Pages