Events specific to the graduate school.

Date

Friday, February 19, 2016 - 14:00
Workshop series on "How to prepare an effective CV and/or Résumé for jobs in academia and industry!"

Date

Friday, February 12, 2016 - 14:00
Workshop series on "How to prepare an effective CV and/or Résumé for jobs in academia and industry!"

Date

Friday, April 15, 2016 - 16:00 to 17:00
Every second Friday from 4-5pm OIST PhD students will present on their thesis research topic to OIST members. Please come and support these students and discover what fantastic research is happening around OIST!

Date

Friday, February 19, 2016 - 16:00
OIST Students to present on their thesis research topic every second Friday from 4-5pm in C700 Lab 3

Date

Friday, February 5, 2016 - 16:00
OIST Graduate Students to present on their thesis research topics every second Friday from 4-5pm in C700

Date

Thursday, December 3, 2015 - 16:30 to 18:30
Hiroshima University x OIST YUI Café Development of the Ocean Current Turbine Please register now. Language: Japanese only

Date

Friday, October 23, 2015 - 16:00
OIST Graduate Students will present on their thesis research topics every 2 weeks

Date

Friday, October 9, 2015 - 16:00
OIST PhD students present on their thesis research topics

Date

Monday, August 10, 2015 - 14:00 to 15:00
Academic Mentor's Meeting which is open for all faculty members to go over expectations and duties of the mentors, and discuss any questions about the academic program you may have.

Date

Monday, August 3, 2015 (All day) to Friday, August 7, 2015 (All day)
Undergraduates from Tokyo, Stanford and Harvard at OIST for a week of exploring many cutting-edge issues in the brain and brain research, from biological and physical perspectives, with a team approach to workshop activities.

Pages