Upcoming Events

Seminar"Effects of gate errors in digital quantum simulations of fermionic systems"

Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 09:30 to 10:30
C209, Center Building
Seminar

Prof. Gerd Schön

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany

The 21st Board of Councilors Meeting

Thursday, May 23, 2019 (All day) to Friday, May 24, 2019 (All day)
Graduate University

Please address inquiries to the President's Office.

Presidential Lecture by Prof. Svante Paabo

Friday, May 24, 2019 - 17:00 to 18:30
B250, Level B, Center Building
Research

TBC

The 25th Board of Governors Meeting

Monday, May 27, 2019 (All day) to Tuesday, May 28, 2019 (All day)
Graduate University

Please address inquiries to the President's Office.

[Seminar] "Decoherence and Einselection in Equilibrium in an adapted Caldeira Leggett model" by Prof. Andreas Albrecht

Monday, May 27, 2019 - 14:00 to 15:00
A719, Lab 3
Seminar

Speaker: Prof. Andreas Albrecht, QMAP/UC Davis

Connecting Kinematic and Curved Origami with Classical and Deployable Mechanisms

Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 09:00 to Friday, May 31, 2019 - 18:00
OIST Conference Center
OIST Workshops

OIST Workshop - Application Deadline: Feb 22, 2019 - OIST members are welcome to attend all scientific sessions - Website: https://groups.oist.jp/mmmu/odm 

Workshop: "Effective presentations"

Wednesday, May 29, 2019 (All day)
TBD
Workshop

Details are coming soon...

Lecture: "Persuasive presentations"

Thursday, May 30, 2019 (All day)
TBD
Seminar

Details are coming soon...

Optical Nanofibre Applications: From Quantum to Bio Technologies (ONNA2019)

Monday, June 3, 2019 - 09:00 to Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 18:00
OIST Seaside House
OIST Workshops

OIST Workshop - Application Deadline: 31 Jan, 2019 - OIST members are welcome to attend all scientific sessions - Website: https://groups.oist.jp/onna

RIMS x OIST Joint-workshop: “On the problem of resolution of singularities and its vicinity”

Monday, June 10, 2019 (All day) to Friday, June 14, 2019 (All day)
OIST Seaside House
OIST Workshops

OIST x RIMS Joint-workshop - OIST members are welcome to attend all scientific sessions - More details: https://groups.oist.jp/mtpu

Pages