Upcoming Events

Autumn Equinox 2018

Monday, September 24, 2018 (All day)
Holiday

National holiday.

Okinawa School in Physics 2018: Coherent Quantum Dynamics (CQD2018)

Tuesday, September 25, 2018 (All day) to Thursday, October 4, 2018 (All day)
OIST Seaside House
OIST Workshops

OIST Workshop -Application Open: around 15 March 2018 - Application Deadline: 20 May 2018 - OIST members are welcome to attend all scientific sessions - Website: https://groups.oist.jp/cqd

Art Exhibition: Sense of Wonder

Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 09:00 to Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 17:00
Tunnel Gallery, Level C Corridor in the Center Building
Culture

Art Exhibition by 7 Okinawan artists.

"Experiments to Probe Quantum Linearity with Massive Nanoparticles" Markus Arndt

Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 14:30 to 16:00
B250, Level B, Center Building
Seminar

Seminar by Dr. Markus Arndt, Professor of Quantum Nanophysics at University of Vienna

This is a part of the summer school CQD2018 hosted by Nic Chormaic Unit & Busch Unit.

The 23rd Board of Governors Meeting

Thursday, October 4, 2018 (All day) to Friday, October 5, 2018 (All day)
Graduate University

Please address inquiries to the President's Office.

Sports Day 2018

Monday, October 8, 2018 (All day)
Holiday

National holiday.

Faculty Perspectives

Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 12:00 to 13:00
C016, Lab1
Seminar

Details are coming soon...

3rd International Conference on Intelligent Informatics and BioMedical Sciences

Sunday, October 21, 2018 (All day) to Wednesday, October 24, 2018 (All day)
Emerald Hotel, Bankok, Thailand
Conference

Modern views on intelligent informatics and biomedical sciences:
Track 1: Signal Processing, Computer Networks, and Telecommunications
Track 2: Artificial Intelligence, Robotics, and Human-Computer Interaction
Track 3: Bioinformaticsw, Medical Imaging, and Neuroscience

Culture Day 2018

Saturday, November 3, 2018 (All day)
Holiday

National holiday.

OIST SCIENCE FESTIVAL 2018

Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 10:00 to 16:00
OIST Campus
Community Relations

OIST Science Event, Open to the Public

Pages