Upcoming Events

Labor Thanksgiving Day 2018

Friday, November 23, 2018 (All day)
Holiday

National holiday.

[Seminar] "Flow equation, conformal symmetry and AdS geometries" by Dr. Shuichi Yokoyama

Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 15:00 to 16:00
A720, Lab 3
Seminar

Speaker: Dr. Shuichi Yokoyama, Kyoto University

SCORE! Science in Okinawa: Research for Enterprise Science Fair

Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 09:00 to 17:30
OIST Auditorium
Community Relations

Science Presentation Competition for High School Students in Okinawa

QuickFix: Resume

Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 12:00 to 13:00
For RSVP only
Workshop

“QuickFix”- improve your  application materials in an interactive and a time-efficient manner! 

Emperor's Birthday 2018

Monday, December 24, 2018 (All day)
Holiday

National holiday.

New Years Holiday 2019

Saturday, December 29, 2018 (All day) to Thursday, January 3, 2019 (All day)
Holiday

National holiday.

Foodie OISTers Master Chef

Saturday, January 19, 2019 - 15:00
OIST Entrance Village Center
Culture

Cooking Competition 

The 20th Board of Councilors Meeting

Thursday, February 7, 2019 (All day)
Graduate University

Please address inquiries to the President's Office.

1st Admissions Workshop 2019

Tuesday, February 12, 2019 (All day) to Thursday, February 14, 2019 (All day)
OIST Main Campus
Graduate School

Selection workshop for students seeking admission to the OIST PhD program in 2019

Dynamic Neuronal Circuits and Motor Behavior

Monday, February 18, 2019 (All day) to Wednesday, February 20, 2019 (All day)
OIST Main Campus, Seminar Room C209
OIST Workshops

OIST Workshop - Application Deadline: TBA (around Nov 2018) - OIST members are welcome to attend all scientific sessions - Website: under construction

Pages