Past Events

Nelson Mandela Memorial Lecture by Mohau Pheko

Wednesday, May 14, 2014 - 18:00 to 19:00
OIST Auditorium
Admission free. Reservation required. English with Japanese simultaneous interpretation.

Sketches of Sciences: Photo sessions with Nobel Laureates

Tuesday, May 13, 2014 (All day) to Sunday, July 6, 2014 (All day)
OIST Campus
Over 50 photographic portraits of Nobel Laureates, complemented with interviews, videos and digital presentations.

Seminar: "Dynamics of a two-dimensional quantum spin liquid" by Johannes Knolle

Friday, May 9, 2014 - 13:30 to 15:00
Lab1 D015
"Dynamics of a two-dimensional quantum spin liquid: signatures of emergent Majorana fermions and fluxes" Dr. Johannes Knolle (MPI-PKS Dresden)

[Seminar] “Analysis of the function of miR-124 during medaka neural development” by Yumiko Yamasaki-Kato

Thursday, May 8, 2014 - 11:00 to 12:00
OIST Campus Lab 1, Meeting Room C016 (Level C)

Title:  “Analysis of the function of miR-124 during medaka neural development

Greenery Day 2014 (observed)

Tuesday, May 6, 2014 (All day)

Greenery Day 2014 (observed)

Children's Day 2014

Monday, May 5, 2014 (All day)
National Holiday.

Constitution Memorial Day 2014

Saturday, May 3, 2014 (All day)

Constitution Memorial Day 2014

Julio Goya's World

Thursday, May 1, 2014 (All day) to Monday, June 30, 2014 (All day)
OIST Main Campus
A public exhibition of large metalwork art.

Showa Day 2014

Tuesday, April 29, 2014 (All day)

Showa Day 2014

"Mini" OIST Café in Tokyo

Friday, April 25, 2014 - 17:00
GOBLIN. PARK
世界へ羽ばたく研究者のたまご達へ

Pages