Unit Members

Postdoctoral Fellow

Guanying Li


Guanying received his B.S. from Sun Yat-sen University in 2010. In 2015, he obtained Ph.D. in inorganic chemistry from Sun Yat-sen University. He joined Bioinspired Soft Matter Unit at OIST since 2015 Summer. He is doing research on membrane protein sorting through molecular self-assembly.




Wei Ji


Wei received his B.S. in Applied Chemistry from Xiangtan University in 2009. He then received M.S. in Applied Chemistry from East China University of Science and Technology. In 2016, he obtained Ph.D in Materials Science and Engineering from Shanghai Jiao Tong University. He joined the unit in 2017. His is currently doing research on fluorescent molecules targeting membrane receptors.


Dingze Mang


Dingze received his Ph.D in Bio-application and Systems Engineering from Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology (TUAT) in 2016. He joined the unit in 2017. He is currently doing research on spatial organization of membrane protein through molecular self-assembly.



PhD Students


Shijin Zhang


Shijin received his B.S. and M.S. in medicinal chemistry from China Phamaceutical University. He joined the unit as PhD student since 2016.






Sona Roy


Sona received her B.S. from Hajee Md. Danesh Science and Technology, and M.S. from University of the Ryukyus. She joined the unit in 2016.