For events like a manufacturer demonstrating or training researchers on the use of a new microscope.

Date

Thursday, November 22, 2018 - 10:00 to 12:00

Skill Pill: Amira will turn your flat screen into 3D.

Anyone welcome.

More information and signup here.

Date

Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 13:00 to 15:00

Skill Pill: Asymptote will let you draw things with your keyboard!

Anyone welcome.

More information and signup here.

Date

Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 13:00 to 15:00

Skill Pill: Asymptote will let you draw things with your keyboard!

Anyone welcome.

More information and signup here.

Date

Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 13:00 to 15:00

Skill Pill: Asymptote will let you draw things with your keyboard!

Anyone welcome.

More information and signup here.

Date

Sunday, October 14, 2018 - 10:30 to Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 11:45

 1 month trial of some JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) collections is available to you until November 14, 2018.

 

Please visit the link below.

JoVE

Date

Thursday, November 1, 2018 (All day) to Sunday, November 4, 2018 (All day)

Training on Fiji, CellProfiler and OMERO co-organized by GBI (Global BioImaging project) and ABiS (Advanced Bioimaging Support).

Registration closed.

Date

Monday, January 28, 2019 - 09:00 to Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 12:00

Lectures and microscope demonstration: Super resolution microscopy (SIM, STORM/PALM, STED, etc.)     Aberration correction, Labeling condition, Sampling rate, Denoising, etc.)   Applications in research.  etc.   Registration reqired for demonstration.  Language: English

Date

Monday, April 23, 2018 - 13:00

Part III: Introduction to the numerical libraries Numpy, Scipy and Matplotlib. Bring a laptop, and make sure you can access Sango and Tombo.

Date

Wednesday, April 18, 2018 - 13:00

Part II: A few common uses for Python on the Cluster. Bring a laptop, and make sure you have access to Sango and Tombo clusters.

Date

Monday, April 16, 2018 - 13:00

Part I: Introduce the Python language. Bring a laptop, and ask for access to Sango and Tombo clusters beforehand.

Pages