Open Campus, School of Science, visits of researchers to schools, visits of secondary students to OIST, beach cleaning, and other events that involve the local community.

Date

Saturday, March 24, 2018 (All day) to Sunday, March 25, 2018 (All day)

Select female high school students from Okinawa will learn about cutting edge science by participating in fun, hands-on workshops.

Date

Saturday, February 10, 2018 - 15:15 to 16:15

Have a nice time with locals at Onna-son Industrial Festival Karaoke Performance Show!

Date

Saturday, January 27, 2018 - 14:00 to 15:30

Ryukyu Traditional Entertainment Association, Admission Free, Reservation Required

Date

Saturday, January 27, 2018 - 14:00 to 15:30

琉球古典音楽野村流伝統音楽協会、入場無料、要予約

Date

Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 13:30 to 15:30

Registration Required.

Date

Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 09:00 to Friday, February 16, 2018 - 11:30

Registration required.

Date

Saturday, December 9, 2017 (All day)

The details will be announced later.

詳細は決定次第ご案内いたします。

Date

Friday, December 1, 2017 - 12:30 to 13:30

The exhibition organizers and artists, Mr. Hideki Nakazawa and Ms. Mika Kusakari, are doing two special guided tours for the OIST community.

Date

Tuesday, January 30, 2018 - 09:00 to Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 11:30

Registration required

Date

Friday, November 17, 2017 - 18:30 to 19:30

On Friday November 17th, the third talk of the series of monthly talks featuring OIST scientists from Okinawa will be held. The speaker this time is Dr. Yuimaru Kubo. 
The series will be continued until February 2018, every third Friday night from 18:30-19:30 at the Junku-do Book Store in Naha (1-19-29 Makishi, Naha-city). 
*The talks are in Japanese only.

Pages