Open Campus, School of Science, visits of researchers to schools, visits of secondary students to OIST, beach cleaning, and other events that involve the local community.

Date

Tuesday, January 30, 2018 - 09:00 to Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 11:30

Registration required

Date

Friday, November 17, 2017 - 18:30 to 19:30

On Friday November 17th, the third talk of the series of monthly talks featuring OIST scientists from Okinawa will be held. The speaker this time is Dr. Yuimaru Kubo. 
The series will be continued until February 2018, every third Friday night from 18:30-19:30 at the Junku-do Book Store in Naha (1-19-29 Makishi, Naha-city). 
*The talks are in Japanese only.

Date

Thursday, December 7, 2017 - 09:00 to 11:30

Registration required (starts from Nov. 10)

Date

Friday, November 17, 2017 - 09:00 to 11:30

Registration required (The registration starts from Oct. 20th)

Date

Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 13:30 to 15:30

Registration required.

Date

Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 13:30 to 15:30

Registration required.

Date

Sunday, November 19, 2017 - 10:00 to 16:00

OIST Science Festival 2017
Contents: Science demonstrations, lectures
* More detail will be announced later.

OISTサイエンスフェスタ2017
内容:科学実験、講演会など
※プログラムの詳細は、決まり次第ご案内いたします。
  今しばらくお待ちください。
 

Date

Friday, October 20, 2017 - 18:30 to 19:30
On Friday October 20th, the second talk of the series of monthly talks featuring OIST scientists from Okinawa will be held. The speaker this time is Dr. Ayumu Karimata. 
 
The series will be continued until February 2018, every third Friday night from 18:30-19:30 at the Junku-do Book Store in Naha (1-19-29 Makishi, Naha-city). 
 
*The talks are only in Japanese only.

Date

Wednesday, August 16, 2017 - 14:00

沖縄科学技術大学院大学発展促進県民会議 総会
The General Meeting of the
Council for Promotion of OIST

Date

Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 13:30 to 15:30

Registration required.

Pages